FIFA World Cup 2018 Russia

FiFA World Cup 2018

Spread the love

The FIFA World Cup 2018 is just around the corner. Indeed, good news for all the football lovers around the world.

It will be the 21st FIFA World Cup hosted by Russia from 14th June to 15th July 2018. This will be first world cup after 2006 that will be conducted in Europe. The tournaments will gather 32 teams from around the globe including the host team.

Iceland and Panama will make their first appearance in the FIFA World Cup 2018 this year. There are 12 venues in 11 host cities to play total of 64 matches. The final will be held on 15th July in Luzhniki Stadium, Mascow.

The first exciting tournament will be on 14th June where Russia will face Saudi Arabia on Thursday at 4pm. While the exciting match between Portugal vs Spain will be in Sochi on the second day of the tournament. And all the German and Brazilian fans will see their favorite teams coming forward on the first Sunday of the FIFA World Cup 2018 against teams of Switzerland and Mexico. Here you can get all the groups details:


Group A: Russia, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Uruguay

Group B: Portugal, Spain, Morocco, Iran

Group C: France, Australia, Peru, Denmark

Group D: Argentina, Iceland, Croatia, Nigeria

Group E: Brazil, Switzerland, Costa Rica, Serbia

Group F: Germany, Mexico, Sweden, South Korea

Group G: Belgium, Panama, Tunisia, England

Group H: Poland, Senegal, Colombia, Japan

Stay tuned for more updates about FIFA World Cup 2018…


An engr, blogger and working as a digital marketing executive. Apart from these she loves designing, travelling and learning new things.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *